Gov. Pritzker Issues Disaster Proclamation for 8 counties

Governor Pritzker has issued a Disaster Proclamation due to recent tornados, severe weather, and the derecho that affected the surrounding communities. The Illinois Emergency Management Agency (IEMA) and Office of Homeland Security (OHS) have worked with local governments to assess the overall impact the storms had on the communities.

This proclamation provides local entities additional access to state resources and emergency personnel is available to assist as recovery efforts continue for residents. Communities affected may be eligible for the CDBG Disaster Funds Grant ($250,000) which may be used to utilize disaster cleanup and repairs to roadways.

Primary and contiguous counties that are eligible for emergency loans:

  • Designation 1: The tornado that occurred on March 31, 2023: Primary Counties: Bureau, Clark & Crawford. Contiguous Counties: Coles, Henry, Lawrence, Putnam, Stark, Cumberland, Jasper, Lee, Richland, Whiteside, Edgar, LaSalle & Marshall.
  • Designation Number 2: A tornado that occurred during April 4, 2023: Primary County: Fulton. Contiguous Counties: Knox, Mason, Schuyler, Warren, McDonough, Peoria & Tazewell.
  • Designation Number 3: Tornados and high winds that occurred during March 31, 2023, through April 5, 2023: Primary Counties: Henry, Mercer, Rock Island & Sangamon. Contiguous Counties: Bureau, Knox, Menard, Stark, Cass, Logan, Montgomery, Warren, Christian, Macon, Morgan, Whiteside, Henderson & Macoupin.
  • Designation Number 4: Drought: Primary County: Randolph. Contiguous Counties: Jackson, Monroe, Perry, St. Clair & Washington.

USDA Service Center Information to file a notice of loss: USDA Service Center Locator